Portraits: Ivan Fedele

Suono e ArteAuditorium LattuadaCorso di Porta Vigentina 15/a, Milano

30 April 2022, 5 p.m.

Music by Ivan Fedele:

Reflets for piano (2018)
Suite francese IV for flute (2013)
Haru Haiku for voice, bass clarinet, cello and percussion (2015)



Anna Capiluppi, voice
Flute Giovanni Mareggini (Icarus Ensemble)
Icarus vs Muzak:
Luca Colardo, cello
Alberto Delasa, clarinet
Francesco Pedrazzini, percussion
Diego Petrella, piano

Icarus vs Muzak resumes the Ritratti series inaugurated last year by offering three important pieces from Ivan Fedele’s latest production. Reflets was performed by Diego Petrella last year in its Italian premiere and re-proposed in Macedonia. Suite Francese IV collects a series of works for flute dedicated to a French performer (in this case Mario Caroli, who has lived in Strasbourg for years). The first series of Haiku intersperses musical aphorisms with Japanese poetic compositions.

With the support of
Regione Emilia Romagna