Portraits: Alessandro Melchiorre

Suono e Arte

Civica scuola Claudio Abbado of Milan, AAMR, Accademia di Belle Arti di Brera

April 09 2022, 5 p.m.

Music by Alessandro Melchiorre:

Fabliaux, 1987, for solo flute and synthesis sounds
Stuff (vers. 2011), for solo piano
nell’aria (vers. 2022), for five instruments


Icarus Ensemble:

Luca Colardo, cello
Yoko Morimyo, violin
Giovanni Mareggini, flute
Nicola Zuccalà, clarinet
Diego Petrella, piano

Marco Pedrazzini, conductor

Again, the Ritratti concert-meeting focuses on the dialogue between languages and the richness offered by the intertwining of ancient, classical and contemporary repertoires. In fact, in addition to the guest composer’s works, a piece of early music and a piece from the classical repertoire, both chosen by Melchiorre himself, find their place in the program.

With the support of
Regione Emilia Romagna