Nuova Consonanza | Spazionovecento

Sala della CamerataVia Aselli 68,Cremona
14 December 2023, h. 05:30pm

Aldo Clementi (1925-2011)
Lamento (2001), for violin, flute, clarinet, cello and piano

Ennio Morricone (1928-2020)
Studi, for piano (selection)

Mauro Bortolotti (1926-2007)
Foglie (1980), for four performers

Francesco Pennisi (1934-2000)
Sesto trio (1982) for treble flute, viola and harp

Aldo Clementi
C.A.G. (1993) for flute, guitar, violina and vibraphone

Andrea Collacciani (1993)
Guernica* (2023)

Italo Vescovo (1953)
Lontani andremo* (2023), for mezzosoprano and six instruments, on verses by Eugenio Montale



*world premiere

Icarus vs Muzak

text taken from


The concert is dedicated to the founders of Nuova Consonanza, in the context of the conference Memoria e Utopia – 60 anni di NC, on the association’s 60 years of festivals. Confirming the distinctive line of Nuova Consonanza, which has always been attentive to the valorisation and promotion of new creativity, compositions by Aldo Clementi, Ennio Morricone, Mauro Bortolotti and Francesco Pennisi will be accompanied by two world premieres by Andrea Collacciani and Italo Vescovo. The programme is performed by the Icarus ensemble, a historic group from Reggio Emilia that day after day renews its personnel with the addition of young and talented musicians of the new generation, capable as always of original programmes and innovative ideas.